AI tool prices in India (October 2026)
By the S3Techpulse team · Last verified

In short
The cheapest paid AI plans in India are ChatGPT Go and Google AI Plus, both ₹399 a month and billed in rupees. Google’s AI plans also show rupee prices, and Claude’s rupee prices are reported, so check the price in your account. GitHub Copilot and Cursor are billed in US dollars, so what you pay depends on the exchange rate, card fees and GST. Cursor has no India plan. Check free plans you may have through Jio first.
What changed at our latest check
- 13 Oct 2026Cursor’s plans are now Free, Plus ($8, Grok models only), Premium ($30), Super ($100), Ultra ($200) and Teams (from $30 per user), in US dollars only. Claude, GPT and other third-party models are billed separately at API list price. Cursor shows no ₹649 India plan; we have removed it.
- 13 Oct 2026GitHub Copilot now meters chat, agent and review use in GitHub AI Credits (1 credit = $0.01) instead of premium requests, and has a new Max plan at $100 a month.
- 13 Oct 2026Google lists three AI plans in India: AI Plus at ₹399, AI Pro at ₹1,950 (now with 5 TB storage) and AI Ultra from ₹6,500 a month.
- 13 Oct 2026ChatGPT Pro now comes in $100, $200 and $500 tiers, and ChatGPT Business is $20 per user billed annually or $25 billed monthly.
- 13 Oct 2026Microsoft has renamed the Microsoft 365 Copilot app to Microsoft Copilot. Copilot Chat is still included with eligible Microsoft 365 plans.
ChatGPT price in India
| ChatGPT | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plan | USD price | INR price | GST included? | UPI? | Best for | Last verified |
| Free | $0 | ₹0 | — | — | Trying it out; includes Codex | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Go | $8/mo | ₹399/mo (reported) | Not stated | Yes | Low-cost daily use | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Plus | $20/mo | ₹1,999/mo (reported) | Not stated | Yes | Power users | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Pro | $100, $200 or $500/mo | Shown at checkout | Not stated | No | Heavy Codex and research use | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Business | $25/user/mo ($20 billed annually), 2+ users | Shown at checkout | Not stated | No | Teams needing admin and data controls | 13 Oct 2026 |
USD prices are from OpenAI’s Codex pricing docs. OpenAI’s ChatGPT pricing page blocked our check, so the rupee prices for Go and Plus are from press reports; UPI for Go and Plus only is from OpenAI’s Help Center. Comparing Codex with Claude Code for your developers? See Codex vs Claude Code.
Claude
| Claude | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plan | USD price | INR price | GST included? | UPI? | Best for | Last verified |
| Free | $0 | ₹0 | — | — | Trying it out | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Pro | $20/mo | ₹2,399/mo (₹2,000/mo billed annually) (reported) | Yes (reported) | No (cards on web) | Writing, analysis, Claude Code | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Max 5x | $100/mo | ₹11,999/mo (reported) | Yes (reported) | No (cards on web) | Heavy daily Claude Code use (5× Pro usage) | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Max 20x | $200/mo | ₹23,999/mo (reported; check in your account) | Yes (reported) | No (cards on web) | All-day Claude Code and agents (20× Pro usage) | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Team | $25/user/mo ($20 annual) | ₹2,999/seat monthly or ₹2,399 annual (reported; billing period disputed) | Yes (reported) | No (cards on web) | Teams of 2–150 | 13 Oct 2026 |
Every Claude plan, with GST, annual billing and Claude Code access, is in our Claude pricing in India guide.
Gemini prices in India
| Gemini | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plan | USD price | INR price | GST included? | UPI? | Best for | Last verified |
| Free | $0 | ₹0 | — | — | Android and Gmail users | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Google AI Plus | — | ₹399/mo | Not stated | Check at checkout | Light use, 400 GB storage | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Google AI Pro | — | ₹1,950/mo | Not stated | Check at checkout | Gemini in Gmail and Docs, 5 TB storage | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Google AI Ultra | — | From ₹6,500/mo (₹19,500 for 20× AI Pro usage) | Not stated | Check at checkout | Heaviest Gemini use | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Google Workspace | — | Gemini included from Business Starter, ₹270/user/mo | No (tax extra) | Check at checkout | Companies on Google Workspace | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Gemini Enterprise (Business edition) | From $21/seat/mo | USD only | Not stated | Not stated | Teams building no-code agents | 13 Oct 2026 |
Workspace Business Starter includes the Gemini app and Gemini in Gmail; Gemini in Docs, Sheets and Meet starts at Business Standard. Google’s Workspace page lists prices before tax.
GitHub Copilot price in India
| GitHub Copilot | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plan | USD price | INR price | GST included? | UPI? | Best for | Last verified |
| Free | $0 | ₹0 | — | — | Individual developers; limited chat and agent use, 2,000 completions a month | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Pro | $10/mo | USD only | Not stated | Not documented | Individual developers; 1,500 AI credits a month | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Pro+ | $39/mo | USD only | Not stated | Not documented | Heavier use; 7,000 AI credits a month | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Max | $100/mo | USD only | Not stated | Not documented | All-day agent use; 20,000 AI credits a month | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Business | $19/user/mo | USD only | Not stated | Not documented | Dev teams on GitHub; 1,900 AI credits per user | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Enterprise | $39/user/mo | USD only | Not stated | Not documented | Large organisations; 3,900 AI credits per user | 13 Oct 2026 |
Chat, agent mode, code review, the cloud agent and Copilot CLI use GitHub AI Credits; extra usage is $0.01 a credit. Code completions are unlimited on paid plans. Pro, Pro+ and Max credit totals include a flexible allotment that GitHub says may change. Choosing between Copilot and Claude Code? See Claude Code vs GitHub Copilot.
Cursor price in India
| Cursor | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plan | USD price | INR price | GST included? | UPI? | Best for | Last verified |
| Free | $0 | ₹0 | — | — | Trying it out; limited agent and chat requests | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Plus | $8/mo | USD only | No (tax extra) | No (cards) | Light use; Grok models only | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Premium | $30/mo | USD only | No (tax extra) | No (cards) | Daily coding; 4× Plus usage, cloud agents, AI code reviews | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Super | $100/mo | USD only | No (tax extra) | No (cards) | Daily agent use; 15× Plus usage | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Ultra | $200/mo | USD only | No (tax extra) | No (cards) | Power users; 50× Plus usage | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Teams | From $30/user/mo | USD only | No (tax extra) | No (cards) | Teams needing SSO, central billing and privacy settings | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Enterprise | Custom | Quote | — | Invoice | SCIM, audit logs, invoice billing | 13 Oct 2026 |
Plan usage covers Grok models. Claude, GPT, Gemini and other third-party models are available on Premium and above but billed separately at API list price, so a developer who wants Claude in Cursor pays the plan plus that usage.
Microsoft 365 Copilot price in India
| Microsoft Copilot | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plan | USD price | INR price | GST included? | UPI? | Best for | Last verified |
| Copilot Chat | $0 | Included | — | — | Eligible Microsoft 365 business plans | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Microsoft Copilot Business | $21/user/mo, annual (reported) | Ask a Microsoft partner | Not stated | Check with partner | Businesses up to 300 users | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Microsoft 365 Copilot | $30/user/mo, annual (reported) | Ask a Microsoft partner | Not stated | Check with partner | Companies on Microsoft 365 enterprise plans | 13 Oct 2026 |
Both paid Copilot licences are add-ons to an eligible Microsoft 365 plan. Microsoft’s pricing pages blocked our check, so the USD prices are from licensing analysts’ reports; Indian resellers quote different rupee prices, so get a quote before you budget.
“USD only” means the vendor bills that plan in US dollars; your rupee cost depends on the exchange rate, card forex fees and GST, so we don’t convert it. “Reported” means the price comes from press or analyst reports because the vendor’s own page did not show it to us; check the price in your account before you pay. Prices last updated: 13 Oct 2026.
Frequently asked questions
What is the cheapest paid AI plan in India?
ChatGPT Go and Google AI Plus, both ₹399 a month and billed in rupees. Google lists AI Plus at ₹399 on its India plans page; the ₹399 ChatGPT Go price comes from press reports, because OpenAI’s pricing page did not load for our check. Cursor Plus is $8 a month, but it is billed in US dollars and includes Grok models only.
Where are Claude’s full prices?
Our Claude pricing in India guide lists every plan: Pro is $20 a month in the US or a reported ₹2,399 a month in India, Max starts at $100 and Team at $25 per seat, and because Anthropic has not published rupee prices on its pricing page, check the price in your account before you pay.
What is the ChatGPT price in India?
ChatGPT Go is reported at ₹399 a month and ChatGPT Plus at ₹1,999 a month in India, billed in rupees. OpenAI accepts UPI for Go and Plus, but not for Pro or Business. The US list prices are Go $8, Plus $20, Pro $100, $200 or $500, and Business $25 per user a month ($20 billed annually, 2 or more users). Check the rupee price at checkout before you pay.
What is the Cursor price in India?
Cursor has no India or rupee plan. On 13 Oct 2026 its pricing page listed Free, Plus at $8 a month (Grok models only), Premium at $30, Super at $100, Ultra at $200, Teams from $30 per user a month and custom Enterprise pricing, all in US dollars and before tax. Third-party models such as Claude and GPT are billed separately at API list price. Your rupee cost depends on the exchange rate, card fees and GST. Cursor says it sells subscriptions only directly, not through resellers. See Claude Code vs Cursor for which to choose.
Do these prices include GST?
Claude’s reported rupee prices include GST; check the price in your account. Google states that its Workspace prices exclude tax, and Cursor states that its prices exclude tax. Plans billed in US dollars, such as GitHub Copilot and Cursor, usually add GST and card forex fees when you pay. Each table shows what the vendor states, or “not stated”.
What does “USD only” mean in these tables?
The vendor bills that plan in US dollars. We don’t convert it to rupees, because the exchange rate, card forex fees and GST all change what you pay.
Do I already have a free AI plan?
Check telecom offers first. Jio gives users aged 18 or over on an unlimited 5G plan of ₹349 or more 18 months of Google AI Pro. Airtel’s free Perplexity Pro offer reportedly closed to new sign-ups in January 2026, so it applies only if you activated it earlier. ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, GitHub Copilot and Cursor each have a free plan, and Copilot Chat is included with eligible Microsoft 365 business plans.
How often are these prices checked?
Every month, by the S3Techpulse team. Prices last updated: 13 Oct 2026.
Sources
- OpenAI, Codex pricing (ChatGPT plan prices in USD) (opens in a new tab). Accessed 13 Oct 2026.
- OpenAI Help Center, ChatGPT local currency and UPI payments (opens in a new tab). Accessed 13 Oct 2026.
- TechCrunch, “OpenAI launches a sub-$5 ChatGPT plan in India”, 18 Aug 2025 (opens in a new tab). Accessed 13 Oct 2026.
- Claude, “Plans & pricing” (opens in a new tab). Accessed 13 Oct 2026.
- TechCrunch, Anthropic’s rupee pricing for Claude in India, 13 Jul 2026 (opens in a new tab). Accessed 13 Oct 2026.
- ANI via NewKerala, “Anthropic localises Claude pricing in India”, 14 Jul 2026 (opens in a new tab). Accessed 13 Oct 2026.
- Google, Gemini subscriptions (India) (opens in a new tab). Accessed 13 Oct 2026.
- Google One plans (India) (opens in a new tab). Accessed 13 Oct 2026.
- Google Workspace pricing (India) (opens in a new tab). Accessed 13 Oct 2026.
- Jio, Google Gemini offer (opens in a new tab). Accessed 13 Oct 2026.
- GitHub Copilot plans (opens in a new tab). Accessed 13 Oct 2026.
- GitHub Docs, “Plans for GitHub Copilot” (opens in a new tab). Accessed 13 Oct 2026.
- Cursor pricing (opens in a new tab). Accessed 13 Oct 2026.
- Microsoft Learn, Microsoft Copilot licensing and Copilot Chat (opens in a new tab). Accessed 13 Oct 2026.
- Redress Compliance, “Microsoft 365 Copilot pricing in 2026” (USD list prices) (opens in a new tab). Accessed 13 Oct 2026.
- Neel’s World, “Every free AI deal in India right now (2026)”, 18 Jun 2026 (Airtel Perplexity Pro closing date) (opens in a new tab). Accessed 13 Oct 2026.
Not sure which plan to pay for?
A 60-minute Tool Clarity Call, with a written plan.